Good Fat, Bad Fat, Fat Fat Fat

I’ve read so much on fat, saturated, unsaturated, polyunsaturated, trans fat, oil, butter, hydrogenated, butter vs. margarine, healthier oil, etc and have come to a conclusion that I will continue cooking using olive oil and baking using butter. I strive to find baking recipes that uses butter instead of margarine or shortening even though they claim the texture won’t be as nice. Our bodies need fat and I’d like to make sure the fat that goes in my diet is from natural products.

By the way, this is an interesting article that says butter is less likely to cause weight gain than olive oil. That article also says coconut oil is the healthiest cooking oil. Not just any coconut oil, but Virgin Coconut Oil (VCO). I love my organic VCO.

This entry was posted in Guide, Healthy Cooking. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

